Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Hannah Micah
    ph

    Review Score

    4.2
    April 19, 2018

    We did not enjoy our stay

    Zenniq was one of the few hotels that made my list while still searching for a place to stay in Bangkok. I've read reviews about the property from other travelers to help me decide if I'll go with Zenniq or other hotel. But then, Zenniq really won my heart. When we arrived at the property at around 11:30pm (BKK time) we were greeted by their hotel security. NO ONE was at the reception! It took roughly sround 15-20 minutes before the staff appeared. How cool was that? The check-in process took a longer time than expected. We were given our room card and immediately headed to the room. We booked for Deluxe Double Room with Balcony. It looked exactly like the one in their profile. Except that the room given to us was not that really clean. It was tidy though. We have really high standards when it comes to the bathroom. And it was really disappointing to see that there were dried marks of some black liquid on the bathroom wall, the toilet has markings of dirt, the toilet seat also has dried marks of urine/blood. It was really disgusting!!!! Also, there was a lipstick mark or stain on the cabinet mirror!! Upon check-in, we were instructed that we should hang the Clean Room Sign before 5pm so the cleaner can clean the room. The following day we went out at 8:30am and hung the Clean Room Sign. We went out to do our tour. Went back at the hotel at around 11pm with the biggest expectation that the room has been cleaned. TO MY SURPRISE, I STILL FOUND THE SIGNAGE HANGING ON OUR DOOR AND THE ROOM WASN'T TOUCHED AT ALL. LIKE AT ALL!!!! Went straight to the Reception and complained about the situation. The staff felt sorry for us. Gave us fresh bath towels and assured us that she would relay the message to her colleagues the following morning. The next day, went straight ahead at the Reception and let them know what happened the previous night. So before heading out for our tour, I hung again the signage. We returned at the hotel earlier than expected.
    We liked the concept of minimalism. It was what we wanted in a hotel. The design and ambiance can be very relaxing as well. It was like entering a spa facility because of its "Zen" feels. It was relatively serene too.
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 16, 2018
    The main thing we didn't like was the location. The neighbourhood didn't have a lot to do and don't feel overly friendly but there is a train station very close by that makes it easy to get downtown. The only other suggestion I could offer is perhaps to have an ATM at the hotel itself as there isn't one super close by.
    The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The staff were all extra friendly and helpful which was very nice! The breakfast I had each day were all excellent!
    guillaume
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nantidaporn
    th

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natcha Sungsuwan
    th

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 14, 2018

    The staff was not really helpful when we called and told about the bathroom facility.

    Bathroom facility was broken and the location was a bit far from the main area.
    Clean and nice room
    Hoang Long
    vn

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 3, 2018
    The internet access was a problem since I needed to type in the Id and password, which were hard to remember, every 30 minutes.
    The breakfast was good but should have more option for fruits.
    Katie
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    รัตติยา
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 21, 2018

    Zenniq is a great option that not far from the old part in bkk and quite

    Bit far away from center of the city.but very good for people who might need to avoid busy n noisy from the city.also far away from BTS.
    I really enjoy my stay.the hotel is quite nice n clean. And one more thing I really love is a soup :)
    Shamain
    my

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 20, 2018
    Not really close to 'shops' Not really 'zen like'...traffic noise
    Clean room Good breakfast
    Mohaned
    sa

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 19, 2018
    Location far from the center of the city
    Very good
    Tane Gent
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 18, 2018
    Location
    Super clean, great value
    Miss
    ae

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 11, 2018

    interior design is great!

    location is not very convenient, no restaurants around
    breakfast was great!
    Farzam01974
    ae

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 8, 2018

    It's not the best choice in Bangkok but you will not disappointed

    Location is far from tourist and entertainment area. Bathroom could be better .
    New,clean,modern and well decorated. Easy to access
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 5, 2018

    Slept 11 hours and woke up to a great day in the city!!

    Upgraded to suite with no extra charge as rooms were booked. In future would spring minimal extra bucks and go for suite. Stylish and convenient . Close to BTS. Lovely and helpful staff. Nice breakfast included.
    Lada Kramsky
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 3, 2018

    The hotel offers a good comfort for decent price. I appreciated free parking.

    The ac didn’t work properly.
    Good accommodation for reasonable money
    Vadim
    ru

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 26, 2018
    Good location near BTS, reasonable price
    Ziiii
    sa

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 15, 2018

    Great stay

    Ntg
    Staff are friendly and location is very convenient, very close to the train station and markets, the breakfast was generous
    lt

    Review Score

    10
    January 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jitlada
    th

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 4, 2018

    Thumbs up

    -
    All things was awesome and beyond my expectation!
    Laiovet Marie
    ae

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 25, 2017

    I enjoyed my stay there though I just really hope to have more options for breakfast

    None at all
    I hope they can make breakfast buffet or provide more options though the food are really excellent, all made to order.
Loading reviews...